top of page

Robin Hobb

Appearing Friday, Saturday, Sunday

Robin Hobb is a fantasy novelist, best known for the four connected trilogies and a tetrology  that make up The Realm of the Elderlings.  The tale began with Assassin’s Apprentice, the opening book for the Farseer Trilogy, and concluded in 2017 with Assassin’s Fate, the final volume of The Fitz and the Fool Trilogy.

Robin Hobb lives in rural Washington State  on fourteen rather soggy acres with her husband Fred Ogden, a retired marine engineer.  They raise chickens, ducks and geese and are owned by two Belgian Malinois dogs, Ginger and Molly.  Their feline overlord is named Ole.

Robin Hobb has been the recipient of several awards, including Comic-Con International’s the Inkpot Award in 2017 and the World Fantasy Lifetime Achievement Award in 2017.

Robin Hobb and Megan Lindholm are both pen-names for Margaret Ogden.

Robin Hobb
bottom of page